Final Iron Quilter Update

Remember my entry into the Iron Quilter 2 contest?

Remember my entry into the Iron Quilter 2 contest?

Hi guys! It’s been a while but I wanted to post a final update about the Iron Quilter Contest. If you remember back in December 2013 I blogged about it here and what a great experience it was! It was my very first time entering a quilt contest and I had a blast. There were more than 450 entries and the top 25 + three saves that didn’t make the top 25 were chosen as finalists. There was another voting round and then the top six of those won prizes. My quilt didn’t make the top 25 but I was so happy just to be a part of it all and to have people vote for me. It really is a great ego boost when people you don’t personally know compliment your work. I want to say THANK YOU for all of you who voted and supported me! I’ve been doing some quilting since then and I’m working on some blog posts to share with you very soon.

0e378-signature2

Leave a comment